“MVP for 2 consecutive years in 11 years?” Acuña Jr. beat Ohtani

Will there be a “MVP” for the second consecutive year, which has not come out since Miguel Cabrera (41), who reached the top position in 2012 and 2013?헤라카지노

The U.S. MLB Network released the dividend rate for the 2024 National League MVP candidate on the 14th (Korea time). This is the dividend rate at this point.

According to the report, Ronald Acuña Jr., 27, who was named the MVP of the National League last year, took the top spot. He had only a slight difference from the runner-up to reach the top.

Acuña Jr. won his first MVP after an amazing performance last year, opening a new era of 40 home runs and 70 steals for the first time in major league history.

Mookie Betts, who earned 30 second-place votes in last year’s vote, came in second place. This time, he is expected to rank second after Acuña Jr.

Shohei Ohtani, who has 10-700 million-dollar contract, also ranked third. Ohtani will only play as a batter in the 2024 season. Hence, he is unlikely to become the MVP.

Bryce Harper, Fernando Tatis Jr. and Freddie Freeman went on to rank fourth to sixth. Three of the top six players are from the Los Angeles Dodgers.

Other top 10 players include Matt Olsen, Corbin Carroll, Trey Turner, and Manny Machado. Carroll, who won the Rookie of the Year award last year, is expected to be ranked eighth in MVP voting this year.

It was followed by Austin Riley, Francisco Lindor, Pete Alonso, Paul Goldschmidt, Nolan Arenado, Xander Bogaerts, Ketel Marte and Ajie Albis.

In the Major League, it is not easy to win the MVP award for the last two years in a row. Cabrera was the last MVP for the second consecutive year in 2012 and 2013.

In addition, the MVP for the second consecutive year in the National League has not won any player since Albert Pujols in 2008 and 2009.

In this situation, attention is being paid to whether Acuña Jr., who rose to the top last year, will win MVP this year as expected and succeed Cabrera.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *