Hwang Dae-heon returns to the national team after a year… Overall 1st place in the short track competition

Hwang Dae-heon (Gangwon Provincial Office) won the overall championship by showing a band electrode in the 2nd short track national team selection competition.

Hwang Dae-heon crossed the finish line with a record of 1:22:793 in the men’s 1000m final of the 2023-2024 season short track national team second selection event held at the indoor ice rink in Jincheon National Training Center in Chungcheongbuk-do on the 23rd and took second place.

In the men’s 1000m final, Kim Tae-seong (Dankook University) placed second with a time of 1:22.685, and Song Hyeon-woo (Korea National University of Physical Education) placed third with a time of 1:23.261.

Hwang Dae-heon, who added 21 ranking points to first place in the 1000m, took the overall first place with a total of 89 points.메이저놀이터

Kim Geon-woo (Sports Toto), who scored 68 points, took second place and joined the national team for the first time in four years after the 2018-2019 season.

Park Ji-won (Seoul City Hall), who won two gold medals at the 2023 World Championships, was automatically selected for the national team, while Hwang Dae-heon and Kim Geon-woo qualified for the individual exhibition at the next season’s international competition.

Hwang Dae-heon, who withdrew during the national team selection match last year due to poor physical condition due to Corona 19, wears the Taegeuk mark again after a year.

Hwang Dae-heon, who was sluggish in the first selection competition, succeeded in rebounding in the second selection competition.

Hwang Dae-heon fell in the men’s 500m final of the first round of competitions and stayed in 5th place. He also took the lead in the men’s 1000m final, but fell down one lap before the finish line and stayed in 6th place. He finished the race in 5th place also in the 1500 m.

Hwang Dae-heon, who ranked 8th in the overall rankings until the first selection, seemed to miss the opportunity to participate in the individual competition at the international competition.

However, Hwang Dae-heon took first place in the 1500 m and second in the 500 m on the first day of the second selection competition, taking 55 ranking points and taking the lead in the middle. On this day, he succeeded in defending his ranking in the 1000m and earned a spot in the individual event at an international competition.

In the men’s division, where Park Ji-won was automatically selected, the top 7 players in the overall rankings of the 1st and 2nd selections will play as the national team for the next season.

In the women’s division, where ace Choi Min-jung did not participate for the reason of improving her skills, the top 8 players in the overall rankings will compete as the national team next season.

The 3rd to 7th places in the men’s division were Seo Ra-ra (Hwaseong City Hall, 60 points), Jang Seong-woo (Korea University, 50 points), Lee Jung-min (Korea National University of Physical Education, 42 points), Kim Tae-seong (Dankook University, 38 points), and Lee Jun-seo (Seongnam City Hall, 37 points). .

In the women’s division, Kim Gil-ri (Seongnam City Hall) enjoyed the joy of overall victory with 123 ranking points.

In the women’s 1000m final that day, Kim Gil-ri took first place with a time of 1 minute 28 seconds 972, adding to her 34 ranking points.

She scored 55 ranking points and passed her first qualifying event in first place, Kim Gil-li took first place in the first day of her second event in the 1500m to maintain her lead, and also placed first in the 1000m final that day to win her final victory. tasted

In the 1000m final, Shim Seok-hee (Seoul City Hall) placed second with a time of 1:29:137, and Park Ji-won (Jeonbuk Provincial Office) placed third with a time of 1:33:802.

Shim Seok-hee ranked second overall with 100 ranking points, and Park Ji-won (Jeonbuk Provincial Office) ranked third overall with 66 points, winning the right to participate in the individual competition at the international competition.

Kim A-rang (Goyang City Hall), who briefly dropped the Taegeuk mark last season due to treatment for a chronic knee injury, climbed to 4th place with 58 points and was named to the national team again after a year.

The 5th to 8th places were Lee So-yeon (Sports Toto, 54 points), Park Ji-yoon (Uijeongbu City Hall, 47 points), Seo Hwi-min (Korea University, 26 points), and Lee Yu-bin (Uijeongbu City Hall, 15 points).

Men’s Park Ji-won, Hwang Dae-heon, Kim Kun-woo, and women’s Kim Gil-li, Sim Suk-hee, and Park Ji-won qualify for selection in the individual and team competitions at international competitions. Seo Ira and Jang Seong-wu, who placed 3rd and 4th, and Kim A-rang and Lee So-yeon, who placed 4th and 5th in the women’s division, are eligible to participate in the team event.

Players who placed 5th to 7th in the men’s division and 6th to 8th in the women’s division became reserve players and received opportunities to compete in international competitions depending on whether the top players were injured or rested.

Meanwhile, the short track team selected this time will be convened at the Jincheon National Training Center on the 22nd of next month to begin training.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *