China cancels 7 club league registrations ahead of 2023 season opening

The Chinese Football Association (CFA) has canceled the club licenses of seven clubs that do not pay wages.

According to the Chinese sports media <Chedan Jubo>, on the 6th, the Chinese Football Association announced the Chinese Professional Football League teams of 7 clubs, including Wuhan Changjiang, Guangzhou City FC, Hebei FC, Shaanxi Changan, Beijing Beitida, Zibo Chuju, and Xinjiang Tianshan. It was announced that the registration qualification was canceled.메이저사이트

The Chinese Football Association said, “In order to ensure the soundness of the professional league and maintain its sustainable development, ‘According to the Chinese Football Association’s relevant regulation No. 81 on the regulation of professional club operation, the registration qualification of professional teams that do not pay wages is canceled.” Explained.

Most of the teams that were kicked out of the professional stage this time were teams that boasted quite a reputation in the Chinese Super League. In particular, Guangzhou City FC was a team that had Korean national players such as Jang Hyun-soo and Park Jong-woo when it was called Guangzhou Puri in the past, and Hebei FC is widely known to Korean fans as coach Kim Jong-bu took the helm. In particular, Hubei is also a team where superstars such as Ezequiel Lavezzi and Javier Mascherano played in the past.

As of the 2022 season, there are a total of three Super League clubs (Wuhan Changchang, Guangzhou City FC, and Hebei FC), and there are four teams belonging to the second division.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *