Korea’s largest collegiate club soccer tournament, the 15th Yanggu National Football Championship, kicks off on May 27th.

The largest college club soccer tournament in Korea will be held in Yang-gu.

The 15th Yanggu Spring National University Club Football Tournament, the largest in the country, will be held for four days from May 27 with 40 teams from across the country competing.

Kookmin University’s ONEMIND FC, the winner of last year’s Yanggu Chuncheon Games, Seoul National University’s AZURE, the winner of the Yanggu Autumn Games, and Seowon University’s Oasis Team, the winner of the 2022 Gokseong Gunghi, will all participate and compete for the title.

Seowon University’s Oasis, Seoul National University’s AZURE, and Kookmin University’s ONEMIND FC were assigned to ports 1, 2, and 4 and received a smooth qualification process, while AS Myungji, ranked fourth in the university club rankings, received port 1 in group 3.

Other favorites include Korea University’s SFA, Korea National University’s FC Labamba, Carpediam, and Kyungmyeong University’s Phoenix team, which has the largest number of former players in the tournament.

The U.S. Military Academy (Thunder Lion) is making its first appearance at the KUFF after a seven-year hiatus since 2016. The team, which finished first in its group with two wins and a draw at the 2016 tournament, is expected to face one of the toughest preliminary rounds this year as it is paired with Korea University FC Labamba, Chung-Ang University FC CASS, and Korea University’s amateur soccer team.

Traditional powerhouse Daelim University Vincero FC, ranked second in the national university club rankings, will not be competing as they applied after the deadline.안전놀이터

The winner of the tournament will receive a scholarship of 4 million won, and the quarterfinalists will also receive awards.

Meanwhile, the KFA is currently accepting entries for its second tournament of the season, the 7th Gokseonggungi National University Club Football Tournament, which will be held in Gokseong-gun, South Jeolla Province, for three days starting June 24.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *