Hot race for home run…The fight for the most wins is in limbo

Intense competition among players for the individual title of professional baseball is also taking place in the 2024 season. Unpredictable competition among home runs, multiple wins and hits seems to be heating up.토토사이트

Matt Davidson (NC Dinos), Kim Do-young (KIA Tigers), Kang Baek-ho, Mel Rojas Jr. (KT Wiz), and Choi Jung (SSG Landers), who are listed in the top five in the home run rankings, are looking at the home run king.

The top home run champion is Davidson, who entered the KBO league this year. He played in 74 games and showed off his slugging capability to the fullest, recording 26 arches to rank No. 1 in homers. Davidson hit four and eight home runs in April and May, respectively, and hit a whopping 12 home runs last month alone.

Second place in home runs, Kim Do-young is considered a strong opponent of Davison.

As she improved both her strength and contact ability this season, she hit 23 home runs. She has well over 10 home runs (3 in 2022 and 7 in 2023) that she produced over the past two seasons. She hit eight home runs off the fence last month, and in the last three games, she hit two home runs, maintaining her consistency.

Kang Baek-ho, who is fiercely chasing with 22 home runs, will challenge for the first time in his life.

Rojas, who shot 21 times, is aiming to recapture the title for the first time in four years since 2020, and Choi Jeong, who is tied for fourth in homers with Rojas, is looking at the fourth career home run king.

Rojas is also participating in the competition to win the title of RBI. Rojas, who tied for fourth with Victor Reyes of the Lotte Giants, is trailing Choi Hyung-woo, who ranks first, by four points with 69 RBIs. Austin Dean of the LG Twins and Yang Eui-ji of the Doosan Bears are tied for second with 70 RBIs.

The fight for the most wins is also in the fog. Enmanuel de Heysus (Kium Heroes) is the lone lead with 10 wins, while Aaron Wilkerson (Lotte), Detrick N.S. (LG), and Ariel Furado (Kium) are tied for second with eight wins each.

Heyesus showed off his potential to be the only player in the league to win double-digit wins even though his team finished the first half at the bottom. Heyesus, who achieved six wins by building up wins at a fast pace until May, added three wins last month and also secured a victory against LG on the 3rd.

In the ERA (3.14), Heysus also settled at the top of the list in the third place, but it is a big difference from James Nail (KIA), who ranked first with 2.66.

Wilkerson, Ence, and Furado, who are building up wins smoothly, try to turn things around in the second half of the year. Wilkerson, in particular, has entered the multi-win battle in earnest with seven wins over the past two months.

The competition for batting champion is also exciting. Guillermo Herredia finished the first half of the season earlier than other players due to calf injury, but ranked first with a batting average of 0.361. However, he is not far behind Ronnie Dawson who ranked second with a batting average of 0.358.

Dawson and Herredia’s fight for the top hit is also eye-catching. Dawson occupies the highest spot in the rankings with 112 hits, while Herredia ranks second with 110. Kim Do-young and Reyes tied for third with 109 hits.

Saving money is a two-way race. Oh Seung-hwan of the Samsung Lions ranks first with 24 saves, while Chung Hae-young of the Kia Tigers ranks second with 21 saves. In the strikeout category, Kyle Hart of the NC Dinosaurs ranks first with 111 to lead by eight points.

Doosan closer Kim Taek-yeon is considered No. 1 in the rookie competition. Kim played in 38 games and posted an ERA of 2.35 with two wins, eight saves and four holds.

Infielder Hwang Young-mook (Hanwha Eagles) and infielder Park Ji-hwan (SSG) are also drawing attention in the rookie of the year race. Hwang had a batting average of 0.311 with three home runs and 26 RBIs in 64 games, and Park had a batting average of 0.364 with two home runs and 14 RBIs in 32 games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *